The Jazz Mann | The Vortex Jazz Club, Dalston, London - programme for the week ahead. | News | The Jazz Mann

Accessibility Menu

NEWS

The Vortex Jazz Club, Dalston, London - programme for the week ahead.

Friday, November 09, 2018


What’s on…


Friday 9 November 8pm
ROLLER TRIO


Saturday 10 November 8pm
REAL ODDITY PRESENTS: SAWA MANGA + PASSENGER CASANOVA W/ TIM GARCIA (MUSICA MACONDO)  *LATE NIGHT*


Sunday 11 November 7.30 pm
THE SHAPE OF JAZZ TO COME PRESENTS: CHRIS LAURENCE QUARTET


Monday 12 November 8pm
WARRIORS INTERNATIONAL PRESENT: FREEDOM


Tuesday 13 November 8pm
SAM LEAK TRIO – “ADRIFT” ALBUM LAUNCH PARTY


Wednesday 14 November 8pm
JAZZ IN CINEMA PROJECT FEAT. SAM LEAK & DAVE STOREY


Thursday 8th November 8pm
EVAN PARKER WITH JOHN EDWARDS FEATURING SPECIAL GUEST AVREEAYL RA


LOOKING AHEAD:


*EFG LJF* The James Brandon Lewis Trio + Anthony Pirog
Saturday 24 November 8pm


David Torn with Sonar
Saturday 1 & Sunday 2 December 8pm / 7.30pm


Vortex · 11 Gillett Square · London, N16 8AZ ·


http://www.vortexjazz.co.uk


blog comments powered by Disqus

JAZZ MANN FEATURES

Emulsion Festival VII, Day One, Hexagon Theatre, Midlands Arts Centre, Birmingham, 02/11/2018.

Emulsion Festival VII, Day One, Hexagon Theatre, Midlands Arts Centre, Birmingham, 02/11/2018.

An intriguing evening of music making that once again mixed genres at a whim. Ian Mann on the latest edition of Trish Clowes' Emulsion Festival, w. guest musicians Alexander Hawkins & Percy Pursglove.


Sunday at Wall2Wall Jazz Festival, Market Hall, Abergavenny, 02/09/2018.

Sunday at Wall2Wall Jazz Festival, Market Hall, Abergavenny, 02/09/2018.

Ian Mann enjoys the Jazz Alley and Charity Swing Party events at the Market Hall with performances by Wonderbrass, Tarion, Rebelinx and The Electric Swing Circus.


JAZZ MANN RECOMMENDS