Winner of the Parliamentary Jazz Award for Best Media, 2019

Mike Gibbs + Twelve

Twelve piece ensemble conducted by Mike Gibbs playing a repertoire of arrangements by Gibbs and Gil Evans (1912-1988) in a celebration of the centenary of Evans’s birth.
Features Julian Siegel, Finn Peters and Lluis Mather (reeds), Robbie Robson, Percy Pursglove and Joe Auckland (trumpets), Mark Nightingale (trombone), Jim Rattigan (French horn), Hans Koller (piano), Jeff Williams (drums), Michael Janisch (double bass) and Sarah Williams (bass trombone).
Album “play Gil Evans” released on Whirlwind Recordings, 2013.