Winner of the Parliamentary Jazz Award for Best Media, 2019


Quartet led by multi instrumentalist Andrew Cronshaw (zither, kantele, fujara, ba-wu etc.) and featuring Sanna Kurki-Suonio (vocals), Tigram Aleksanyan (Armeinian duduk) and Ian Blake (bass clarinet, soprano sax). Their sound is a blend of folk musics from various countries and cultures but with an empgasis on the music of Kurki-Suonio’s native Finland.