Winner of the Parliamentary Jazz Award for Best Media, 2019


Sextet specialising in taking traditional Welsh folk tunes and arranging them in a jazz context. Three albums released to date “Alawon” (2007) ,“Caniadau” (2012) and “Llef” (2016).
The current line up is Tomos Williams (trumpet, flugelhorn), Daniel Williams (tenor sax), Dave Jones (piano), Aidan Thorne (bass), Mark O’Connor (drums) and Ceri Rhys Matthews (wooden flute, pipes).