Winner of the Parliamentary Jazz Award for Best Media, 2019

Latest Jazz Reviews

Jazz Mann News

Matt Slocum Trio - Livestream Performances, March 2021.

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Drummer and composer Matt Slocum will lead his trio featuring Taylor Eigsti piano & Larry Grenadier bass in two livestream performances premiering his new work "With Love and Sadness".

Barbican announces continuation of its Live from the Barbican concert series through summer 2021.

Tuesday, February 23, 2021

The Barbican has announced that its Live from the Barbican concert series will continue after Easter, including rescheduled dates from the postponed Live from the Barbican spring series.

Frank Harrison - Global Music Foundation online concert, Thursday 25th February 2021, 8.30 pm.

Tuesday, February 23, 2021

Pianist Frank Harrison will present a solo performance focussing on the music of Bill Evans on Thursday 25th February 2021 at 8.30 pm UK time. Details attached.

Jazz Gigs & Events

Hull Jazz Festival at Hull Truck Theatre, Hull.

Thursday, April 15, 2021 - Saturday, April 17, 2021

Shapeshifters + Paul Taylor, late afternoon performance at Bobik’s, The Punchbowl Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne.

Sunday, April 25, 2021

Burton Agnes Jazz and Blues Festival Burton Agnes Hall, Driffield ,East Yorkshire.

Friday, July 09, 2021 - Sunday, July 11, 2021

Milestones Jazz Festival, curated by Ronnie Scott’s at Alexandra Palace, Wood Green, London.

Sunday, July 25, 2021

Scarborough Jazz Festival, The Spa, Scarborough, Yorkshire.

Friday, September 24, 2021 - Sunday, September 26, 2021