Winner of the Parliamentary Jazz Award for Best Media, 2019

Jazz Album Reviews

Jazz Mann Recommended Listening

Live Jazz Reviews

Jazz Mann Features

Twenty five years of jazz at The Spin Jazz Club, Oxford.

As Oxford's premier jazz venue The Spin celebrates its 25th anniversary co -founder Pete Oxley talks to Colin May (via email) about the ups and downs of the clubs history.

Brick Lane Jazz Festival, London, 26-28 April 2024.

Guest contributor Colin May dips into three days of live music performances at London's Brick Lane Jazz Festival.

Jazz Mann News

The Green Note, Camden Town, London - Newsletter, 17/06/2024.

Monday, June 17, 2024

The Green Note has forwarded its latest newsletter with details of forthcoming musical events.

Summer Jazz Camp Scotland returns,  8th to 12th August 2024.

Friday, June 14, 2024

Aspiring jazz musicians can develop their skills with top instrumental tutors in an idyllic location in Scotland’s South Lanarkshire hills from 8th to 12th August. Press release attached.

Guildford Jazz - Programme for July and August 2024.

Friday, June 14, 2024

Martin Collins of Guildford Jazz has forwarded details of the organisation's programme for July & August 2024. Performers include Freddie Gavita, Nicolas Meier, Alex Hutton, Nigel Price, Matt Wates.

Jazz Gigs & Events

‘Beyond the Bassline’, 500 years of Black music in Britain exhibition at The British Library, London.

Friday, April 26, 2024 - Monday, August 26, 2024

21st Bronx River Sounds Performing Arts Festival ‘Rhythms of the Disapora’ at Bronx River Art Center, New York City, USA.

Friday, June 07, 2024 - Saturday, June 29, 2024

Ludlow Fringe Festival 2024, various venues, Ludlow, Shropshire.

Thursday, June 13, 2024 - Sunday, June 23, 2024

Detect Classic Jazz Festival, Schloss Brollin, Fahrenwalde, Germany.

Wednesday, June 19, 2024 - Friday, June 21, 2024

Glasgow Jazz Festival 2024, various venues, Glasgow.

Wednesday, June 19, 2024 - Sunday, June 23, 2024