Winner of the Parliamentary Jazz Award for Best Media, 2019

Jazz Album Reviews

Jazz Mann Recommended Listening

Live Jazz Reviews

Jazz Mann Features

Black Mountain Jazz, Abergavenny - The “Sorry We Missed You” Interviews - Jonny Bruce.

Black Mountain Jazz have taken the innovative step of e-interviewing artists who were scheduled to appear at the Club during lockdown. The latest in the series features Bristol trumpeter Jonny Bruce.

Johnny Hunter - “Studies In Lockdown”.

Manchester based drummer Johnny Hunter has responded to the challenge of creating collectively improvised music in isolation with the release of his quartet's digital album "Studies In Lockdown".

Jazz Mann News

Webinar: “Multi-camera streaming of live events”, hosted by Wendy Kirkland - July 17th 2020, 11.30 am.

Monday, July 13, 2020

Pianist, vocalist and educator Wendy Kirkland is to host a Webinar to assist fellow musicians with the process of creating Livestream events. Details attached.

The Doek Festival 2020 will be Live, July 28th - August 2nd.

Saturday, July 11, 2020

The 2020 Doek Festival, organised by the Amsterdam improvisers' collective Doek is to feature suitably distanced live performances at two of the city's leading venues. Full details attached.

Livestream concert with Rosalie Genay and Barry Green, July 17th 2020, 8.00 pm.

Friday, July 10, 2020

The duo of vocalist Rosalie Genay and pianist Barry Green will perform a livestream concert at 8.00 pm on July 17th 2020 through The Global Music Foundation - GMFJazzsummit. Details attached.

Jazz Gigs & Events

Doek Festival, various locations, Amsterdam, Netherlands.

Tuesday, July 28, 2020 - Sunday, August 02, 2020

Equinox at Black Mountain Jazz, Melville Centre, Abergavenny.

Sunday, August 23, 2020

AuB in Stage 2 at The Stables, Wavendon, Milton Keynes.

Tuesday, October 06, 2020

‘Between The Lines’ concert series at CLF Art Café, Peckham, London.

Wednesday, October 07, 2020 - Thursday, October 29, 2020

Wall2Wall, Digital Jazz Festival,  Abergavenny.

Monday, October 12, 2020 - Sunday, October 18, 2020