Winner of the Parliamentary Jazz Award for Best Media, 2019

Jazz Album Reviews

Jazz Mann Recommended Listening

Live Jazz Reviews

Jazz Mann Features

Brick Lane Jazz Festival, London, 26-28 April 2024.

Guest contributor Colin May dips into three days of live music performances at London's Brick Lane Jazz Festival.

Monday at Cheltenham Jazz Festival, 06/05/2024.

Ian Mann enjoys the final day of the 2024 Cheltenham Jazz Festival and performances by Ladysmith Black Mambazo, The Clare Teal Seven, UB40, corto.alto and Gregory Porter.

Jazz Mann News

Guildford Jazz - Programme for June 2024.

Tuesday, May 21, 2024

Martin Collins of Guildford Jazz has forwarded details of the organisation's programme for June 2024. Performers include Stuart Henderson, Karen Sharp, Sue Richardson, Joanna Eden, Alessio Menconi.

Line-up announced for Leeds Jazz Festival 2024.

Monday, May 20, 2024

Leeds Jazz Festival returns from 23rd - 28th May 2024 celebrating Jazz+ across the city. Press release attached.

Line-up for the ninth annual London Piano Festival at Kings Place revealed.

Thursday, May 16, 2024

The line-up has been announced for the 2024 London Piano Festival which will be held at Kings Place from 4th to 6th October. Jazz performers include Michael Wollny and Zoe Rahman. Press release att.

Jazz Gigs & Events

‘Beyond the Bassline’, 500 years of Black music in Britain exhibition at The British Library, London.

Friday, April 26, 2024 - Monday, August 26, 2024

manchester jazz festival, various venues, Manchester.

Friday, May 17, 2024 - Sunday, May 26, 2024

‘3PLAY’  with John-Paul Gard at Swansea Jazz Club, Cu Mumbles, Mumbles, Swansea.

Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Leeds Jazz Festival 2024, various venues, Leeds.

Thursday, May 23, 2024 - Tuesday, May 28, 2024

Jazz Stroud 2024, various venues, Stroud, Glos.

Thursday, May 23, 2024 - Sunday, May 26, 2024