Winner of the Parliamentary Jazz Award for Best Media, 2019

Cwmwl Tystion / Witness

All Welsh septet led by trumpeter and composer Tomos Williams and featuring Francesca Simmons (violin, saw), Rhori Davies (harp,electronics), Huw Warren (piano), Huw V Williams (double bass) and Mark O’Connor (drums). Visual artist Simon Proffitt is also considered to be part of the group. The album “Cwmwl Tystion”, a seven part suite largely written by Tomos Williams was released on the Cardiff based Ty Cerdd label in March 2021.