Winner of the Parliamentary Jazz Award for Best Media, 2019


Quartet led by clarinettist and composer Alex Ward and featuring Roberto Sassi (electric guitar), Santiago Horro (electric bass) and Jem Doulton (drums). Blurring the boundaries between written and improvised music the quartet have released two albums, the studio recording “Bad Folds” (2014) and the live set “Steeped” (2016).