Winner of the Parliamentary Jazz Award for Best Media, 2019

Jazz News

Brecon Jazz Calls in the Receivers

Thursday, December 18, 2008

It was with a heavy heart that I heard that the Brecon International Festival of Jazz Limited had called in the receivers

Hugh Hopper Benefit Concerts

Tuesday, December 09, 2008

Two benefit concerts have been arranged for ex Soft Machine bassist Hugh Hopper who was diagnosed with leukaemia in June and is currently unable to work.

Introducing our London Correspondent

Wednesday, November 26, 2008

The Jazz Mann is delighted to announce that Tim Owen has agreed to cover aspects of the London jazz scene exclusively for this site

The Jazz Mann on MySpace!

Saturday, November 15, 2008

I have now (tentatively) put up a Jazz Mann profile at [url=http://www.myspace.com/ianjazzmann]http://www.myspace.com/ianjazzmann[/url] which I will be updating over the coming weeks

The Jazz Mann live

Wednesday, November 05, 2008

On Friday November 7th the Jazzmann will be attending the Jazz Sing Out! event at the Assembly Rooms, Presteigne, Powys

Black Mountain Jazz Winter Programme

Friday, October 31, 2008

Following the triumphant appearance by Andy Sheppard with the Dan Stern Group at BMJ's new home The King's Arms, Nevill Street, Abergavenny the club have announced their winter programme to March 1st

Andy Sheppard for Abergavenny

Wednesday, October 15, 2008

Andy Sheppard, one of Britain's top saxophonists is set to appear at The Kings Arms, Nevill Street, Abergavenny on Sunday 19th October 2008 at 7.30 p.m

Robert Mitchell 3io Album and Tour

Friday, October 10, 2008

Pianist Robert Mitchell launches his new trio album ?The Greater Good? at London's Vortex on Wednesday 15th October before embarking on a short national tour

A big thank you…

Thursday, October 09, 2008

Although the site has only been live for around two months now I have been so fortunate to have been sent some truly great music

Page 68 of 69 pages